Print /Email Page

Vinyl Tread, Nosing, Corner Guard, and Floor Accessory Adhesive - #A408

Customer Reviews: 4.9 of 5 4.9 of 5 ( 7 reviews )
  • Description
  • Sizes and Prices
  • Colors
  • Specifications
  • Reviews(7)
  • FAQ
  • Related Products(4)
  • Vinyl Tread, Nosing, Corner Guard, and Floor Accessory Adhesive

    Water-based contact adhesive for the interior installation of vinyl stair treads over approved surfaces. Trowelable, water base evaporation cure. This adhesive has excellent initial grab and long term aged bond strength.

Perfect solution

Written by: - 5/24/2016

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
About a week ago i installed the light vinyl stair treads on 3/4 plywood steps. Mine are 36 inch wide by 9- 5/8 inch deep. They have a curled nose that seats on the nose of the tread. Applied adhesive to the wood treads and the underside of the vinyl with a brush. Fairly thin coat. It took 1 and 1/4 quarts to coat everything. Waited about 30 minutes and then applied. A little tricky since as soon as the treads touch the tread it sticks like a magnet! After the first 2-3 I got the hang of it. Touch the rear edge to the back of the tread and then smooth down back to front and work the lip under the nose. Huge difference! They feel great, look good and don't move at all. This is a great product. I highly recommend it.
Quality Product

Written by: - 2/11/2015

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
I ordered the light vinyl stair treads for my basement and attic stairs. Although I ordered the light version (versus medium or heavy gauge)the treads are an excellent value for the price charged. They are superior to the treads that you can buy at the local big box stores.
Customer Service was very helpful in getting my invoice corrected as well.
Have done business with this company in the past and obviously would do so in the future.
garage steps

Written by: - 1/26/2015

4 / 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars
I have only installed two of the seven steps and it was really easy. The glue is practically odor free. After three days the glue still hasn't fully set. Is this normal or should I try and stir the glue more. Happy with the product, though.

Roger Meadows

Written by: - 1/2/2015

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
Installed 4 separate transition strips for wheelchairs
CTA-XX-JL, and used this adhesive, it is a paste contact
adhesive, no odor, worked great. Thank you Koffler.
Good glue

Written by: - 12/8/2014

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
Good adhesive.
Easy to apply and cleanup.
User Friendly Tread Adhesive

Written by: - 9/9/2014

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
I just installed vinyl tread covers on my basement stairs and used this adhesive. Although I made sure to have windows open, I was impressed that it didn't leave a strong odor. It was simple to put on with a brush and instantly adhered to the product. At least to this point, those treads aren't budging. And I liked that the adhesive is non-carcinogenic and environmentally friendly.
worked great

Written by: - 6/17/2014

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
Was easy to apply and great adhesive
7 Reviews Page :    1 of 1