Print /Email Page

Vinyl Stair Treads | Light Gauge - #A7148

Customer Reviews: 4.3 of 5 4.3 of 5 ( 6 reviews )
  • Description
  • Sizes and Prices
  • Colors
  • Specifications
  • Reviews(6)
  • FAQ
  • Related Products(3)
  • Vinyl Stair Treads | Light Gauge

    Light Gauge Vinyl Stair Treads are designed for residential and multiple family dwellings. Recommended for indoor use only. Available I'm Black or Brown.


Written by: - 9/19/2016

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
these work great to cover stairs. the 1-1/2 tread face was no problem just uncurl tread used two sided 3M sticky tape also needed 1/4 round at stair riser. easy smeezey....
Good value, easy to install.

Written by: - 9/6/2016

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
Treads look great, we had go cut off fold underneath for flush fit against stairs, which was not a problem. As indicated before, use a roller to make sure material lays flat.
Stair treads

Written by: - 5/24/2016

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
These stair treads are better than I expected. They fit perfect. people who saw them thought they were commercial grade,they looked so good. When I told them what I paid for them they were surprised.
Installation Thoughts

Written by: - 6/5/2015

4 / 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars
A few ideas on making the installation less of a chore.
Warm up the treads. I found that putting them out in the sun made them very pliable and easy to work with.
The stairs I attached the treads to had a rounded nose which fit the nosing on the treads very well. If the stairs had a flat nose the treads would most likely require trimming.
Use a roller. Buy one, borrow one, make one but by all means use one. For the nosing I used a wallpaper seam roller which helped me get great adhesion.
Over all the installation was a little messy, especially with the nosing requiring manual manipulation of the treads. Keeping a number of wet towels at the ready is definitely recommended.
great stair treads

Written by: - 4/13/2015

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
i used these stair treads on my steps in my house and they worked perfectly except i had to cut off the curled edge in order for them to fit right but they look and work great.
i would recommend them to anybody who might need these
Good looking product

Written by: - 2/15/2015

4 / 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars
well pleased with the product and easy to work with fast service
Good product with one problem

Written by: - 9/9/2013

3 / 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars
I used these treads on wooden stairs going to my basement. I had only one problem. Each stair has a 1 1/2 in face. When I bought the treads I thought I could uncurl the face to make it flat which would cover most of the face on the stairs. I was unable to uncurl the tread using the methods supplied by Koffler which I received in an email from a question I sent. In order to use the treads I has to cut off the curled part of each tread before installing. Once that was done I had no problem gluing each tread to the stairs.
Easy To Order

Written by: - 2/11/2013

5 / 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars
It was easy to place an order on your web-site
6 Reviews Page :    1 of 1